Old Posts · Uncategorized

Languages

I’ve probably mentioned before that I would love to travel to Japan some time and would love to learn the language. I have a wee dictionary for handy phrases which is useful but its hard to get the pronunciation right if I am just teaching myself.

 

I was watching a YouTube video and I heard that the website Lang-8 is good for learning languages. You have to write in the language you are trying to learn and then native speakers of the language actually correct what you’ve written. Likewise, you can correct those who are trying to learn your language. I think I will try it out.

 

Has anyone used that site before?  Is it any good?

Let me know, I’d appreciate it =]

One thought on “Languages

Leave a Reply

