Anime/Manga · Old Posts

Sword Art Online: Episode 14

Image

 

Ah, if you haven’t seen it yet, don’t read this because it will spoil it for you….just remember that the episode was just amazing. It really got me interested and was able to tug at my emotions (I’m not sure if thats the right way to say it..)

 

 

Well, I have to say, I loved that episode. Kirito is a good guy ^.^ It’s good that they were able to defeat that boss. I wouldn’t like to be in that game. I wouldn’t be able to risk my life to defeat that boss. It looked hard.

 

What happened when the battle was over though…

 

I did NOT see that coming!

 

 

I hadn’t thought anything of the leader of their guild. I just figured he was a good player. Kirito was smart figuring it out. It was definitely an interesting twist.

 

What I thought when he accepted the fight though was “Why didn’t you drink a healing potion first?”. If it were me, I would have so that I had more of a chance.

 

Fair enough, Kirito was the best player but Heathcliff/Akihiko Kayaba made it impossible for him to get any help by paralyisng everyone else.  All they could do was watch as Kirito fought by himself.

 

I was glued to my screen watching them fight. Hoping for a good ending. I haven’t read the manga so I had no idea how it would turn out. Usually, I will read the manga after watching an anime because that way, I don’t get any spoilers about what will happen in the anime.

 

Kirito was at such a disadvantage because everything he was given (duel sword ability and all the moves/skills) was created by his opponent. Just when he was abouto to be killed…another suprise! Asuna was able to cure herself from the paralsysis and ran in front of him to protect him and died for him. In my head all I thought was “Nooo!” I felt so sorry for Kirito. His reaction =[  He still tried to fight (quite pathetically…but he had jst lost his in game wife so can’t realy blame him) but was killed. Again, I thought “Nooo! Not him too, whats gonna happen to everyone in the game if he dies?”

 

I was sitting close to the screen by now ^.^’ I get really into anime (just means the creator is good, right?) I was excited when he reappeared from his determination and managed to kill Heathcliff/Akihiko Kayaba. Seeing Heathcliffs smile, I thought “Did he want to die? Had he become tired of the game and wanted to set everyone free from it?”.

 

The scene where he was reunited (briefly) with Asuna was cute. I was glad that everyone was able to log out again. Kirito saved them all ^.^

 

I had to stop myself from crying at the end of the episode. I thought that he was dead in real life but he woke up in the hospital and he was so skinny and his hair was so long (well…what could you expect really, I mean he was trapped in the game for 2 years.) I suddenly thought “What if Asuna is alive too…but what if only he was able to be alive in the real world” I felt so sorry for him. It was touching that he got up and set off to search for her straight away in the state he was in.

 

Overall, it was such a good episode. Am I right in thinking that it still has a few more episodes left? I want to see what happens next.

Leave a Reply

