Old Posts · Outfit of the Day

OOTD

Hey!

While I was chatting to a friend on her blog, she had mentioned doing Outfit of the Day (OFTD). I had been thinking of it for a while too and had taken photos of my outfits but never got around to making a post.

Well, todays outfit is this:

Yea, the anime I was watching was just over when I took this photo. Sorry for how bad it is. I don’t have anyone to take photos for me. I would usually take a photo in my full length mirror in the bedroom but it’s too dark in there right now because my boyfriend sleeps pretty much all day on Sundays and I would feel weird going up to his family and saying “Hey, could you take photos of me?”. Even if my boyfriend was awake he wouldn’t take time to take a nice one. He would take one photo and say “Here” and hand my phone back and go back to his game ^.^’

The top is from Internationale. I got it when there was a buy one get one free sale on ^.^ I think it was £5. I saw it on the way past the shop when I was out with my dad/sisters one day and just had to go in. I went up to dad and said “Could you lend me £5 because I didn’t bring my purse? I’ll pay it back when you drop me home”. He gave me it and I didn’t have to pay him back ^.^

 

The shorts are from TKMaxx. They came with a belt but I don’t use the belt on them. I use the belt on dresses instead. I think it looks better on the dresses. They were £15 (I bought them ages ago so I can’t really remember well)

My tights are just normal tights. They were £2 in    but that shop closed down a while ago =[. They had lots of nice things and it was all quite cheap.

 

My shoes. I love these shoes. They’re my first pair of converse. They were £16 online from China or Japan. I know they aren’t real but they look just like the real things so its ok ^.^

For accessories, I decided on my favourite pink bow for my hair.

It was £3 in Matalan in the kids section =D The kids section has lots of cute little bows. I also have a pink nose stud in but I don’t think it can be seen in the photo.

 

I decided to wear my black glasses today. I have 2 pairs (both prescription). I spent ages picking them out. I mean over an hour! I’m so fussy about my glasses. They’re both Roxy glasses.

I chose to wear these earrings:

 

 

 

They’re little ice lollies. I got them in a set of 15 earrings in Claires Accessories for £10. They came in pink, blue, yellow, brown and also had cupcakes in those colours. The last 5 were ice creams and cookies and stuff that dangle. I thought they were all so cute. I also wore a plain stud in the top of my ear but I don’t think there’s a need to show that…

 

 

I like wearing things that look cute. I don’t really look my age so I try to get away with cute wee outfits like this. I didn’t wear make up because…to be honest I have run out of foundation and I can’t be bothered (or afford) to replace it.

 

 

Anyway, that’s all for now.

 

 

Enjoy your day ^.^

 

Byebye (^.^)/

 

 

2 thoughts on “OOTD

  1. awwww you look so cute love it ❤ =^O^= ❤ and they must be the glasses we where chating about HeHe super cute top nattan xox

    1. Aww thanks ^.^ They are. I switch between them sometimes. Depends on what I want to wear. Thanks I love that top. I hadn’t worn it in a while so I decided to wear it for a change.

Leave a Reply

