Old Posts · Uncategorized

Working

Hey

 

 

Lately, my boss has told me that he wants me ‘ out of my comfort zone’. He said he doesn’t like how I am ‘too comfy’ with my work so he decided to try me in a different area. I got put into the IBI team!

 

 

He told me that it does mean early starts but it would be a more regular block of hours…and additional hours for me. I am so happy ^.^

 

 

Last week I gave it a go. IBI means Item By Item. Basically, you put everything on the rails in order. Anything that is on the wrong rail (for example, department number 09 in with department number 01) you take it off and put it on your rail to move it to its correct place. I have to put size cubes on any hangers without a size cube and also wax the rail if necessary.

 

 

I follow a chart telling me the order of the flow and work away. Once I got the hang of it, it was pretty simple.

 

 

I enjoy doing it. I don’t mind getting up early either and getting up early means I also have the rest of the day to myself.

 

 

I am doing this work again during the week. I’m actually pretty excited to go back to do it. I like having something different to do every now and then. Of course, I still enjoy being on the tills, but the new staff will be doing that so I get a break.

 

 

What do you enjoy doing in work?

 

 

I’m off to do a bit of Christmas shopping. Lets enjoy our days!

 

 

Byebye (^.^)/

2 thoughts on “Working

  1. Sounds like your job keeps you busy, Im hunting for a job at the moment but its tricky as I need hours to suit looking after my Daughter and there arent to many child friendly jobs around at the moment. I’m glad you are enjoying your work.

    1. Yea, I like my job. I only work 12 hours a week but I get hours coming up to christmas. I hate sitting about when I’m off because everyone else in the house is either at work or Uni so I get bored. I hope you find a job that is suitable for you =]

Leave a Reply

