Old Posts · Uncategorized

Slime Forest

Hey  ^.^

 

 

I had been trying to learn Japanese for a few months but I ended up taking a break for about a month or two. I decided to try again so I went back on the site (Lang-8). I had a message from someone who was also learning and they told me I should try writing in Hiragana.

 

 

What? It looks so hard, how would I ever be able to write in that?

 

 

I gave it a go (very slowly, finding the symbols to make up each word.) It’s actually easier than I thought it would be. I was given corrections and encouragement from Japanese people. ^.^

 

 

I was told to try a game called Slime Forest by the person who had messaged me. It teaches Hiragana, Katakana and Kanji. I am only after getting the game and try it. I had no idea what to do so I lost some points but once I figured it out it wasn’t too bad.

 

 

What do you have to do? You walk around and every now and then a screen pops up where slime is attacking you and to defeat them you have to write what the symbols are : “no, tsu, yu, ri, re” etc. It keeps giving the same ones over and over so that you memorise the symbols. I’m already starting to remember some and I’ve only been playing for a little while. Maybe 10 minutes?

 

 

If you want to try this game out DON’T listen to music at the same time. It is SO distracting. I kept singing along in my head instead of concentrating =S

 

 

I’m gonna continue this game.

 

 

Byebye (^.^)/

2 thoughts on “Slime Forest

    1. It is fun =] Thanks, it’ll take a while but even if I learn enough to be able to have a conversation in Japanese I’ll be happy. I want to go to Japan so I need to know how to speak it.

Leave a Reply

