Fashion and Accessories · Old Posts

Hair Accessories

Hey

 

 

This morning I was going out with my dad. I decided to find something to wear and went into the bedroom. I still hadn’t found the earrings I was looking for and thought “Would I have put them in my hair accessory drawer?”

 

 

I ended up taking EVERYTHING out of the drawer to look for them. I didn’t find them. While I was looking for my earrings in this drawer I thought of making a post about my hair accessory collection. I can honestly say I spent about an hour wasting time this morning rearranging my hair accessories.

 

 

 

 

I have bunny ears, cat ears, Christmas themed hair bands, bow hair bands, headbands, flower and bow clips… I even have Hello Kitty clips mixed in there. It’s quite a lot isn’t it?

 

 

I love my flower clips:

 

 

 

 

Flowers are just cute and girly and they brighten up outfits. I love bows too. Cute and girly. My 2 favourite bow clips are these:

 

 

 

 

I got the pink one in Matalan and the blue one is from Claires Accessories. I did have a purple one of it but I threw it out over a year ago thinking “I’ll never wear it anyway” I really wish I hadn’t thrown it out.

 

 

Out of all my hair bands I think this one is the most fancy:

 

 

 

 

I got it in Accessorize in the sale. It’s real feathers. I think it is purely girly and cute. It looks better with straight hair though so I don’t wear it often. I really love it. Maybe when the weather is better again I will straighten my hair to wear it.

 

 

I only have 2 headbands.

 

 

 

 

I got the feather one in Topshop. I can’t remember how much it was but it was in the sale. Maybe £1.50. I was walking past and the bright colours caught my eye. I had to have it. I’ve no idea where I bought the other headband. My camera is rubbish so you can’t really see but it’s silver and white. Oh, and glittery. I love it.

 

 

Before I knew it, it was after 10 and I hadn’t even started getting ready. I ended up rushing about finding something to wear (and taking photos for OOTD which I will probably post tomorrow because its 10:35PM right now and I have to get up really early for work). I spent ages trying to fit everything back in the drawer. I wanted to make it so that I could see everything that was in it.

 

 

My drawer is smaller than I thought…. even though I tried to make it look neat and tidy it ended up like this :

 

 

 

 

I used coloured paper to line my drawer.

 

 

Luckily, I was ready in time to go out with dad.

 

 

What do you think of my collection?

 

 

I have to go to bed.

 

 

Byebye (~.~)/

Leave a Reply

