Nail Art · Old Posts

Nail Art: Hearts

 

Hey

 

I had been meaning to make this post for a while (since my birthday). I had found some nail glitter in work while I was putting out the delivery so I had to treat myself…It was my birthday after all.

 

 

WP_000033

 

 

Ignore the rhinestone packet. I just re-used the photo instead of taking a photo of just the glitter (laziness at it’s finest ^.^’)

 

 

I decided to try out red nails with white hearts. Once I had done hearts on my thumbs I decided not do the rest. It was hard to do hearts (for me anyway) and my nails are tiny so there was no way I was trying to do hearts on every nail.

 

 

For the red, I used my red nail art pen by Pink Tease. I don’t have a proper red nail polish so it had to do.

 

 

I used my white nail art pen by Pink Tease to draw the hearts out. It took forever to try to get the right shape. While the hearts were still wet, I used the white glitter over it to make it nice and sparkly. You can’t really tell from the photo though =[

 

 

WP_000034

WP_000035

 

 

I forgot to put a top coat on! The next day, all the of the nice glitter was gone =[ My nails didn’t stay this colour for long anyway. I don’t think red suits my hands. I prefer pink. ^.^

 

 

What do you think? They’re a little Christmassy aren’t they? I think it’s because of the red.

 

 

I’ll post again later.

 

 

Byebye (^.^)/

Leave a Reply

