Nail Art · Old Posts

Christmas Nails

Hey

 

It’s been a while since I did a post about nails. I decided to do my nails Christmassy the other night. When I say nails…I really only did my thumb with a design because it was right before I was heading to my 3rd overnight shift and I was sleepy. I did a glittery Snowman =]

 

 

 

WP_000068

 

 

You can’t see how glittery it was in this photo. It was already a little ruined there. =[

 

 

I’ve just spent about an hour and a half doing my nails properly. Let’s just say I need a lot more practise. My hands are really shaky too which doesn’t help.  Today, I did Christmassy things on each nail. First of all I painted them red. Every colour used was by Andrea Fulerton. There are different types of brushes so it was easy to go the present. oh wait, the white is a nail art pen from Primark. It’s pretty good.

 

 

WP_000070

 

 

I tried to do a snowflake first. Here’s how it turned 0ut.

 

 

WP_000069

 

Not good, right?

 

 

Snowflakes are a lot harder to do than I thought. I gave up on doing a full snowflake. I did my nails like this:

 

WP_000074

WP_000072

 

 

WP_000073

 

 

Snowman, present, Christmas Tree, candy cane, snowflakes.

 

 

I think I should put spots on the present. It doesn’t look right…

 

I couldn’t think of something to do on my baby finger nail so in the end I attempted to do snowflakes at the corners. They’re pretty messy but I didn’t want to take it off and try something else so they’re gonna be left like that. I got my nail gems in work. They were either £4.99 or £5.99 I think. I just know all the gems will end up falling off by tomorrow. I have to pee but I’m trying to take my mind off it right now because my nails are still a little wet and I don’t want to ruin them. Can’t take my cardigan off either and I’m roasting….maybe I’ll go to another room.

 

 

I can’t belive Christmas is only 2 days away! Tomorrow I’m going to deliver presents to my friends and brother and his family. What are you doing for Christmas?

 

 

Byebye (^.^)/

Leave a Reply

