Old Posts · Uncategorized

Plans and Baking

Hey

 

 

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to get to my friend’s house yesterday. We had made plans (she was still awake when I wrote to her the night before to see if it was too late to ask if she wanted to do something) only to find out that Chris’ car wasn’t here =[

 

 

We rescheduled and made plans for when I go to hers (I’m waiting on Chris to get ready and he’s taking FOREVER). She asked if I would do her nails and we’re going to watch DVDs. We were talking about what snacks to have with our movies and since I was in the mood to bake, I said I would bring buns. We spent ages talking and deciding. When we’re together/talking over fb it’s a non stop conversation for hours without realising.

 

 

I wanted to make cute buns and set off to the shop to buy sprinkles but of course, the shop didn’t have any. I settled on chocolate and speriment polos (sounds odd doesn’t it but it’s actually not too bad when it’s crushed and stuck onto the chocolate).

 

 

I know I have a recipe for buns somewhere on my blog but the last time I used bicarbonate of soda I nearly killed Chris and I didn’t really want to risk a repeat of that. I found a recipe that said all I needed was:

 

 

100g self-raising flour

100g butter

100g caster sugar.

 

 

It was so easy to make. I made plain buns to decorate on and chocolate buns for something different. I even spent ages making little flags to stick into the buns.

 

 

I attempted butter icing or something (followed the instructions on the back of the packet) but it did not turn out the way I wanted it to at all. Oh well, at least I tried. It’s still edible and fine…just not as nice looking. ^.^’

 

 

I decorated the buns anyway and chose the best ones to bring to my friend. I wanted to add the photo I took but it won’t send from Chris’ phone. I’ll have to add it to the post later if it decides to work.

 

*Update: photos*

 

WP_000349

 

 

WP_000350

 

 

Oh, Chris is ready so I have to go.

 

 

Off to my friends I go, nail stuffed packed and all. I’ll take a photo of her nails (if it turns out well) and add it when I finally get this phone to send all of my photos.

 

 

Byebye (^.^)/

Leave a Reply

