books · Old Posts

Dead Scared

Hey

 

Last night I began to read Dead Scared by S.J Bolton. Usually I won’t read a horror story because I get scared easily.

 

 

It’s such a good book! I kept having to put the book down because it was making me get afraid but then I would pick it up to continue. It’s one of those “Oh no this is too scary but I have got to keep reading” books.

 

 

Needless to say, I was too afraid to go to bed. I tried to get Chris to check inside the wardrobes just in case there was something or someone inside it. He wouldn’t do it though. He told me to stop reading a book if it makes me scared.

 

 

I did eventually go to bed (I checked the wardrobes while Chris was in the room) and actually didn’t have a nightmare about the story. I was pretty suprised.

 

 

I ended up reading more before work this morning too. Even now, the book is beside me waiting to be read.

 

 

If you’re looking for something to read, I would suggest this book.

 

 

I’m going to read more of it now.

 

 

Byebye (^.^)/

Leave a Reply

