Anime/Manga · Old Posts

Shingeki No Kyojin

Yay it’s time for new anime!

 

 

Like always, I’ve given pretty much all of the new releases a go. I decided to watch Shingeki no Kyojin while I ate dinner. Not a good idea. The gore put me off my food a bit. Guess I should have read the animes description before watching it ^.^’

 

 

I’m not sure if I want to keep watching it or not. It was a good episode because it would appeal to viewers and pretty much set up everything for the rest of the series but….I dunno I just don’t like the giants. They’re too creepy looking for me. Maybe I’ll get used to them if I keep watching.

 

 

Titan:

titan

 

 

 

Giant

giant

 

 

The way I see it, the Titan appeared at this village after the recon team fought one of the giants. It’s as if the giants are its babies so the Titan is going to punish the people. Is that a strange way to think of it? I dunno. The Titan reminds me of an anatomical dummy used in class to help learn about the body. It just looks like a human that’s had its skin sliced off…mostly.

 

 

What I do like about the anime is the art. For me, the art is really important. If I don’t like it, I probably won’t keep watching it. This anime has a good cast too so maybe it will be worth watching.

 

 

What i want to know is, why did nobody find a way of dealing with the giants? They’ve had 100 years! Surely they could have made weapons to work better on them and thought of useful strategies so that people won’t get eaten. How could they be satisfied living behind a 50ft wall? Did they not think that maybe, just maybe, the giants could have gotten taller over the years? Clearly not. They really were, like livestock just waiting to be slaughtered.

 

 

I think I’ll watch the next episode and decide whether to keep watching it or not after that.

 

 

What do you think of Shingeki No Kyojin?

Leave a Reply

