Fashion and Accessories · Old Posts

Hair Styles For Long Hair

Since my hair is straight, I took the opportunity to try a couple of styles that I couldn’t do with curly hair.

 

 

First is a cute bow. It’s pretty simple and it went well for the first part. Only when I had to wrap part of my hair round the middle did it start to go wrong. I tried so many times to get it perfect but it just wasn’t going to happen. Here is my attempt:

 

First part. Looks fine right?
First part. Looks fine right?

 

 

Wrap a bit around the middle and the bow ends up like this...every time
Wrap a bit around the middle and the bow ends up like this…every time

 

Next, I tried to do a french plait over the top of my head. I tried this for ages with curly hair but it just kept getting tangled. I thought maybe it was the curls causing it to tangle. Nope. I ended up having to give up this time too. It looked a complete mess over the top of my head. It tangled and slipped from my hands and just wouldn’t work. Maybe it’s the length of my hair that makes it so hard?

 

 

Another one is a twisted plait. It’s not really a plait though. It was so easy and it actually stays in my hair too. Just tie your hair up behind one ear then split in half and twist both sections (separately). Next, twist both sections together in the opposite direction (to make sure the twists don’t undo). Tie at the bottom and you’re done. Simple =] This also work’s with curly hair so I can do it whenever I like.

 

 

2013-06-15 20.57.17

 

 

There are so many things you can do with long hair. Even just half up half down with a bow hair accessory is cute.

 

If anyone has any styles that would work with curly hair, let me know. I want to try something different.

 

 

Leave a Reply

