Oh Mon Dieu Nail Challenge · Old Posts

Another Attempt at Matte Nails

Ok so this time I tried using peach polish instead of black. I want something bright on my nails since the weather is good. I would have done it earlier when the sun was shining more to get a better photo but I was asked to cover a shift in work so I didn’t get home until about 7pm.

 

 

Anyway, I used steam to try making my nails look matte. It was my first time using striping tape so it doesn’t look great (it’s seriously way more fiddly than I thought it would be) but oh well. I accidentally touched the polish while I was trying to add the tape so there’s a few marks left… I’ll have to give it another go some time and be more patient with it)

 

2013-07-09 20.33.23

Leave a Reply

