Old Posts · Uncategorized

Highlights From The Last 2 Days

Hey

 

 

I went for a walk with my sister yesterday again. Only a short one for a change. On the way back (and enjoying how it wasn’t as hot as it had been last week) we spotted something. We went to take a closer look. It was a baby bat! It was so cute. We weren’t sure if it was alive or not but it moved so all was well. We thought it might have fallen onto the window sill from its home but maybe it was just chillin’. I wanted to pick it up and take it home.

 

 

2013-07-15 20.10.49

 

 

Another interesting thing had happened that morning. I call it The awkward moment when you tell a customer their hair clip is nice and they turn round and say “Oh thank you its a cheap thing but I think it looks too childish for me. Here you can have it since you like it. It would suit you” and proceeded to take it out and give me it.

 

 

Seriously, I did not know what to do. I kind of felt like I was extorting an old lady. I say old but she was probably in her 50’s. The clip went perfectly with her outfit so I felt bad but I was too dumbstruck to tell her to keep it because it was hers. I did say thanks but I was in such a dilemma for the next hour at the fitting rooms. I told a couple of people I work with and they said to keep it since she gave me it so I did. It really is a pretty clip.

 

 

2013-07-15 18.32.47

 

 

Today, both sisters and I took the chance to do the walk along with the kids. It wasn’t sunny but my goodness it was hot! Pushing the prams made it harder but it was good too. Only when I got home did I realise that my arms are sunburnt as well as my face and now I have heat rash on my neck >.< I have a headache from being out in the sun and honestly don’t feel good. Sun does not agree with me.

 

 

 

Tomorrow I had another interesting thing to do. I’ve never done it before so I hope it goes alright.

Leave a Reply

