food · Old Posts

Summer Food At It’s Finest

Hey

 

 

It’s still so hot! Luckily for me I’ve been having a long weekend – I don’t have to work until Tuesday afternoon!

 

 

I don’t usually handle the heat very well and lose my appetite. Who can really stick eating in the heat?

 

 

Since hot food is a no-go right now, I’ve thought of something I can eat. Cold pasta.

 

 

One of my favourite ways to eat cold pasta is with tuna, mayonnaise and sweetcorn. I made some for lunch and left more to eat later. What I love about it is that it’s quick and easy to make and it’s filling as well as how it can be dressed up any way you like. You can take it out for a picnic too.

 

Todays version
Yummy!

 

I even made some for Chris. I didn’t think he would like it but it was something different for him to try. For his I used chicken instead of tuna. I asked if he liked it and he actually did. He didn’t eat the pepper/sweetcorn but I had already expected that.

 

 

My top 3 ways to dress it up are:

 

  1. Tuna, mayo, sweetcorn
  2. Peppers, sweetcorn, chicken
  3. Bacon, mayo

 

I want to try more things with it but I’m not sure what else would be good. Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

