Old Posts · Uncategorized

Tangerine Scented Salt Scrub

Yup, another scrub post. Sorry ^.^’

 

 

I still have some essential oils for scrubs so I decided to try one out. I thought it would be a nice smell for summer.

 

 

I admit, I just winged it with the sea salt and olive oil this time. The only thing that I can tell you is that I added 3 drops of the essential oil. I think I did pretty well with winging it. It’s not too dry nor too oily.  The smell isn’t overpowering either.

 

 

2013-08-04 15.10.37 2013-08-04 15.10.48

 

 

I’m only making small amounts for myself so that I can test them all out on my skin in case one is too rough or something. This one is a bit more rough for my skin but it works well on my heels so I’ll probably just use it on them. I want my heels in top form and I’ve only got 10 days left to do it!

2 thoughts on “Tangerine Scented Salt Scrub

    1. They’re so easy to make! I’ve got the basic recipe for them … somewhere on my blog. I’m tempted to sell them as well as lip balms (I’m just waiting on getting the tins for the lip balms so I can start making them) I’ve started making wee bows for hair now. I’ll post some of them soon!

Leave a Reply

