Old Posts · Uncategorized

Sugar and Petal Scrub

Another scrub post? What, does she make scrubs that often? Nope, this is one I made in July.

 

 

My sister was given flowers fo her birthday last month and, remembering a post from Le Zoe Musings, I decided to make this scrub.

 

 

Unfortunately I don’t know the name of the flower. I just took some of the petals from the ones that wouldn’t fit in the vase.

 

 

I just eyeballed the amounts again. It’s so much easier than measuring everything.

 

 

2013-07-26 12.23.48

 

I made it more oily because my skin was pretty dry at the time. I let it sit for a couple of days before I used it…I did have a reason at the time but I can’t remember what it was now.

 

 

It worked pretty well. I only left it on for a couple of minutes but my skin felt 10 times better. It was worth a go. I might make one again sometime.

Leave a Reply

