food · Old Posts

Brownies

Hey

 

 

Yup, it’s another food post ^.^’ Chris asked me to make brownies a few days ago because the ones I had made before that were ‘yummy’. The only thing is, I’d never made them from scratch. It’s actually pretty simple. I found a recipe online, wrote it down and gave it a go.

 

 

 

You need:

 

400g caster sugar

 

225g butter melted

 

60g cocoa powder

 

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

 

4 eggs

 

225g plain flower

 

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

 

1/2 teaspoon salt

 

 

What you need to do:

 

 

1. Mix it all together in that order

 

2. Bake it in a preheated oven at 180°C for 20-25 minutes

 

3. Cool and slice

 

 

I added some chunks of chocolate to the mix and when they were done, I melted milk chocolate and poured it on top. Popped it back in the oven for about 2 minutes to let it go a bit crunchy and that was it.  I gave Chris a slice and he liked it. Sometimes I wonder if he’s just saying he likes my cooking. I brought a few over to my sister’s house. She loved them and even Anton liked it and he doesn’t usually like chocolate things so I must have done a good job.

 

 

2013-09-09 22.13.39

 

 

 

 

I’ll do a post on homemade creamy soup soon.

 

 

Byebye (^.^)/

Leave a Reply

