food · Old Posts

Home Made Ice Cream

Hey,

 

I’ve been too busy to write lately…assignments, work, placement. Hard life (kidding)

 

Anyway, Chris’ birthday is in a couple of days so I thought I’d make him a meal since he already had his present (new clothes.) I asked what he would like to eat, expecting him to pick something like lasagne or w/e but what did he say? Ice cream. He did eventually pick what to eat as a main course but he wants to eat ice cream too. Lion bar ice cream actually.

 

I’ve never made ice cream before but sure, I’ll give it a try. I’m home from placement already so I’ve looked up a few recipes. This one looks easy:

 

  • 2 vanilla pods
  • 500ml/16fl oz double cream
  • 70g/3oz sugar
  • 3 egg yolks

 

 

I wonder how it will turn out…. If you have any good recipes let me know.

 

 

Byebye (^.^)/

3 thoughts on “Home Made Ice Cream

    1. Hey!

      Yes I remember you. How are you? I haven’t gotten a chance to go to Lang-8 for ages but I need to start finding time as I might be going to Japan in the summer!

      Thanks for the link to the site. I’ll take a look =]

      1. Oh, remember me? Thanks!
        I have been OK. I still write some posts on Lang-8. It takes a long time for me to write sentences in English, so it is very slow update.
        Are you going to visit Japan next summer? Cool!

        Enjoy cooking!

Leave a Reply

