food · Old Posts

Lent Is Over!

Hey

 

My blog had taken a bit of a back seat lately due to work, school, placement and all the new anime that’s come out. Right now, I’m half way through Easter break so I’ve had a few extra hours at work and no placement/class so I’ve been hunting for jobs in schools. It feels weird not being at the nursery. I can’t wait to go back!

 

The last couple of weeks I’ve been dying for a cup of tea and a pancake. I’ve literally been counting down the days for lent to end and made sure Chris brought home semi-skimmed milk last night so that I could have a nice cup of tea this morning. Having this cup of tea for the first time in 6 weeks is amazing. I didn’t get a pancake but I did get a bap with flour on the top so I don’t mind. Ah, life is good.

 

I’ll be back to posting again soon!

 

2014-04-18 09.12.05

Leave a Reply

