Fashion and Accessories · Old Posts · Uncategorized

Barry M Gelly Nail Effects

Hey

 

I’ve wanted a Barry M gelly polish for ages so I decided to treat myself a couple of weeks ago. There are so many lovely colours available so it was hard to choose. In the end I picked Green Berry. I’ve heard good things about the polish from girls in work so I was pretty excited to try it out. I used two coats? I think I did…that’s how bad my memory is. I actually wondered if I had done this post already >.<

 

Anyway, it’s easy to apply and dries quickly enough. However, just a day or two later I noticed little cracks and chips in the polish. I won’t lie, I was pretty disappointed. I actually peels off easily too. I thought that maybe it was from using chemicals to clean in the nursery or maybe just from being in work so I decided to paint my toenails with it, hoping it would last longer. It didn’t. In fact, I think it may have chipped just as easily despite my feet being covered and me not really doing much. The colour is nice but I don’t think it was worth the £4. I have cheaper polishes that last longer.

 

2014-04-25 14.48.14 (1)

 

 

Byebye (^.^)/

3 thoughts on “Barry M Gelly Nail Effects

Leave a Reply

