Fashion and Accessories · Old Posts · Outfit of the Day

As One Door Closes…

Hey

Right now I’m in England so I’ve scheduled this post. Recently I was told I wouldn’t be kept on in the school I had been working in and was devastated but, I went around lots of schools and applied to other childcare jobs as well as emailing even more schools my CV. Well, a couple of days after doing so, one school asked if I would be interested in either of the two posts she has coming up. How lucky was that. We arranged to meet and I was told that both posts would be for 30 hours a week and was told a bit about both posts. The principal was so kind and I couldn’t believe that I was being offered a post so quickly. She gave me the forms to fill in and let me take them home to make my decision on which post I would like. After thinking about it, I have chosen to work as a support for a child again and have handed in the forms as well as emailing the principal to let her know which post I would like. At the moment it is temporary until Christmas but there is a good chance of being kept on after that so fingers crossed!

Here’s what I wore to the meeting:

Pink cardigan/blazer thing – Internationale
Top – Dunnes
Trousers – TKMaxx
Boots – New Look

P.S Has anyone else got the updated blog writing page? I’m not liking it. It seems more confusing to me. What are your thoughts?

One thought on “As One Door Closes…

Leave a Reply

