Babies/Children · Movies · Old Posts

How To Train Your Dragon 2

Hey

 

Last week I had a date with Anton. I got to fulfill my promise of taking him to see How To Train Your Dragon 2. I picked an early showing so the cinema was empty which was perfect for when you have a child with you. On the way there Anton had a singing and dancing session in his seat to a CD I’d made for him. It included songs from Pokémon, Digimon, Ben 10, Power Rangers, TMNT… a few Disney songs, you get the idea. He was absolutely loving it. He asked for a certain song to be put back on a few times because he loved it so much.

 

He talked away before the movie started, super excited but impatient asking “why has the movie not started?” over and over. I had to warn him to be quiet when the movie started. He agreed but spoke every now and then in his excitement. I had to stop myself from laughing when he shouted “That’s what I’m talking about!” during a cool scene. Luckily there were other families with small children in there so it wasn’t too bad. I even enjoyed the movie myself. I love Toothless. He’s a cute dragon. When the movie was over, Anton didn’t want to leave. He kept saying he wanted to watch another movie now. I had to actually lift him from his seat and carry him out of the screening room. Dear love him, he thought we could watch lots of movies in one go. However, he did understand and we went back to the car with him doing a wee dance and asking for the Power Rangers song.

 

Anton had enjoyed himself so much that he fell asleep on the way home. I had to stop my the shopping centre to get my sisters birthday present and he was still asleep by the time we got there. I woke him but he was still half asleep so I ended up carrying him in. Not an easy task when hes over half my height. Together we chose the ‘Quietly’ figure by Willow Tree. I knew she had wanted a figure and this one just seemed to match as it would represent her, Anton and Callum. I put Anton down for two minutes to pay only to turn around and see him sleeping on the floor in the shop! I woke him up and picked him up straight away, a little embarrassed but the employee understood as she was a mother.

 

After buying the present, I remembered something. Last time I got my sister a present, Anton told her what it was as soon as he got home. Uh oh. I asked him to keep it a secret for Mummys birthday and he said OK. Y’know what? He did just that even when my sister was fishing for information from him. I was so proud =] He seemed pretty proud too going by the little smile on his face. Callum on the other hand…let’s just say I wouldn’t trust him to keep a secret yet. Maybe in about two more years.

 

 

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway for Paul Durhams book The Luck Uglies

Leave a Reply

