food · Old Posts

Nut Free Paleo

Hey

 

So, as you know I have been trying out the Paleo diet. While it can be hard to not have tea/bread/biscuits and the like, it does work. I’ve also realised that I actually don’t really enjoy junk food that much now and the same with tea. However, it would be nice if I could eat something considered a ‘clean’ cheat. That is where my problem starts.

 

Basically all of the fatty foods that we can have are nuts. Chris and his sister get to sit and munch on some kind of healthy bar that they have made from nuts. I can’t. I’m allergic to nuts so finding something nice to munch on that is still paleo as a cheat is hard. I mean I can eat apples and all that but that’s not going to help my craving is it? One thing I did try to make was vegetable crisps. I mean they were fine but they’re not really satisfying. I’ve searched a lot for things I could eat but when I read the ingredients for recipes that say ‘nut free’, they are not nut free. Has anyone any suggestions or recipes that they could share with me?

One thought on “Nut Free Paleo

Leave a Reply

