Old Posts · Uncategorized

Hey All

Good morning everyone!

So sorry about the lack of posts. Lately, any time I open a tab lots of pop ups and random pages of ads appear so I haven’t wanted to even attempt writing a post. Chris restored my computer a day or so ago though so now I’m back woo hoo!

How have you all been? I can’t believe its already the last day of March. The year is flying by so far. Already there is only 3 more months until we head off to Japan for our holiday. I’m so excited! There’s so much I want to try while we are there. I’ve looked up festivals and places to go and have it all written down. I did want to try an onsen but….I don’t particularly like the thought of bathing with a bunch of others and I’m pretty sure Chris feels the same as 3 male friends are coming with us and for him, that would be extra awkward. One thing I am worried about right now though is the flight. I am seriously bad at flying. I just don’t like it. I always fear the plane crashing and feel sick the whole time I’m on a plane. I can’t even eat the day I travel and cry before I even get on the plane. All that and the stress of checking in and making sure we’re there on time and don’t miss the flight and then thinking ”Where is my passport? Please be in my bag” along with others saying ”Natalie hurry we’re going to miss the plane it’s about to leave!” and ”Do you have our tickets?” when they are the ones who have them…it’s not a good time.

Anyway, right now I have to concentrate on learning a bit of the language. I want to be able to sit in a restaurant and order in Japanese and chat to people in their own language. Also, I need to lose weight before we go. Over the last couple of months I’ve put on a stone! I don’t even know how that happened because I haven’t done anything different lately. I’ll have to work hard on that.

Talk soon (^.^)/

Leave a Reply

