april blogging challenge · Babies/Children · food · Old Posts

Funfetti Cookies

Hey,

Today is supposed to be ‘Talk about your favourite band/musician for the April Blogging Challenge. I find that a bit hard because I don’t really have a favourite or one that I like more than others. I don’t know if this counts but I’m going to say my nephews are my favourite musicians because the songs they make up make me laugh and are always so cute. Just a couple of weeks ago, Callum started singing “I’m a duck, I’m a duck and I like to eat duck food.” as if it was such a natural thing. I have also recently found a video of Anton singing a Spiderman song that he made up when he was young. Speaking of the boys, just before Mothers Day, I tried to make funfetti cookies with the boys. I followed this recipe. The only thing I changed was that I didn’t add icing to the top of the cookies because I didn’t have stuff to make the icing and I wasn’t sure if the boys would like it.

Altogether they were so simple to make. It really didn’t take long at all. Anton helped to add the sprinkles…the whole tub. He even sat and squeezed the mix together to add it to the tin to cook. What a great helper. I think they only took about 10 minutes to cook and came out looking good. Both boys ran in as soon as they smelt something nice asking if they could have some now. One thing I was disappointed with is how the sprinkles turned white. It made them so hard to see and not very fun looking. However, the cookies tasted good. Almost like the Tesco Finest cookies. Not bad for a first try. Maybe next time I’ll add the icing to make them more colourful.

First step: butter and sugar mixed
First step: butter and sugar mixed
Everything added and ready to cook
Everything added and ready to cook
Finished!
Finished!
Leave a Reply

