Old Posts

Welcome Back

Hey everyone.

Sorry for disappearing for so long. I guess I’ve been saying that a lot this year actually. The last time I was posting was around the time I went to Japan. I can’t believe how long it’s been since I came back. Since coming back I started a summer job (I got a call asking me to start when I was in the airport!)  and only one week into the job, I left an application for into a caring job, was interviewed and got the job all within an hour. So, I worked full time in my summer job with children then went out at night to train and work in my other new (permanent!) job. I did this for a few weeks before the summer job ended and I started into my permanent job properly. That’s not all though guys! As soon as we came back from Japan, Chris and I began house hunting and have just bought our first home! Talk about a busy few months. Chris had asked that I keep news of our house a secret and off all social media until everything was finalised in case anything went wrong as it can be tough getting mortgages and everything and you can never be sure the house is yours until the papers are signed and the key is in your hand. It wasn’t as easy and straightforward for us as due to the nature of my work, I do not have fixed hours and I also haven’t been in my job long enough for a mortgage provider to really consider me which was an obstacle for us. Thankfully everything worked out in the end.

As if that all isn’t enough news. Just a short while before I went to Japan, my sister found out she was expecting her third child. What a pleasant surprise. I can’t wait to meet this little bundle of joy in just a few more months. Anton wants a sister, Callum wants a brother. I guess we will have to wait and see which one will get what they want. I’m sure once they meet the baby they will both love it regardless of what gender it is. It will be interesting to see how Callum transitions from the ‘baby’ of the family into a ‘big brother’. Everything is so exciting right now. You can see why my blog has taken a bit of a back seat lately. However, it’s time to be back and what better way than to share all of my latest news and start telling you all about my holiday in Japan.

I’ll be back soon with some great stories.

Leave a Reply

