Home

Turkeys and Baubles

Good evening, I hope you’re all keeping well. It’s officially only two weeks until Santa will be coming down the chimney delivering presents to all the boys and girls of the world. Are you excited?

Over the past few weeks I’ve been trying to get our home sorted for our first Christmas.I went a little crazy on baubles for my tree, changing my idea for the design part way through. I have honestly spent a fortune on my baubles, each one was bought separately and many are by Paul Costelloe. I wanted something that would stand out but also go with the colours in the living room and I have to admit, I’m just a little in love with the results.

I’ve really been looking forward to Christmas this year since I would have my very own tree (or three) to decorate in my own style and experiencing Christmas as our own little family. One question that did pop up though was, “Who is hosting Christmas this year?” What do you usually do? Do you take turns going to parents houses and hosting it yourselves? I pressed Chris quite a lot to get him to find out if we were going to his parents  home or if we were going to have to do the cooking until he eventually found out. This year we have decided to host a small Christmas get together on Christmas eve where I will be cooking a full Christmas dinner for some friends and watch movies as our friend Thomas celebrates Christmas on the 24th in Norway so it will feel more like home to him since he is staying with us this year. As for the actual day, we get to go to his parents home to celebrate Christmas. In a way I’m glad because I’ve cooked for my friends before so its less stressful in a way, although I still hope I cook the turkey properly! If you have any tips on the perfect turkey let me know, I’d be glad for the advice.

Leave a Reply

